SFMA Level 1 - Online Certification

$ 1095.00


Why the SFMA Level 1 Online Course?

Proper diagnosis is the first step to effective treatment.
This online course allows participants to work at their own pace to learn our movement based diagnostic system that provides healthcare professionals with an efficient and systematic tool to reach a comprehensive movement diagnosis.

What is SFMA Level 1?

The SFMA fills our clinical need to assess for stability and/or motor control dysfunctions as well as mobility dysfunctions.
The SFMA is our clinical assessment for those who experience pain. It is a movement based diagnostic system which systematically finds the cause of pain - not just the source - by logically breaking down dysfunctional movement patterns in a structured, repeatable assessment.
Look at it this way. When you head to the hospital for shooting arm pain, the immediate course of action is to check your heart, not your arm. The symptoms down your arm are just a result of a problem elsewhere in the body. Similarly, the SFMA focuses on underlying dysfunctional movement to find the cause of pain, not just the source. This concept is better known as regional interdependence - how seemingly unrelated problems are actually driving the dysfunction.
What makes SFMA unique? We are the first organized system that takes into account altered motor control – the inability to coordinate proper movements. This system allows us to identify the correct problems - mobility versus motor control – to best equip clinicians for a successful outcome.
There are many great mobility treatment systems, but in the SFMA, we introduce you to our methodology on reprogramming motor control. We use the neurodevelopmental perspective – the way we learn to move as infants – to create a system to reteach our brains how to communicate with our bodies.
When you complete this online course, you will be armed with a repeatable diagnostic system to apply the manual techniques already in your toolbox, as well as now add a motor control component tool. The primary focus of Level 1 is to empower participants to not only gain experience with the assessment, but also to develop confidence to successfully integrate the system into their clinical practice.
Although we encourage all professionals to learn the SFMA Level 1, the certification is reserved for allied healthcare professionals.

CEU Information Cancellation Policy

What's Included

One year of access to the SFMA Level 1 - Online Certification Course. This course includes access to over 7 hours of video content. The 16 Chapters included in this course are as follows: 
Chapter 1: Welcome
Chapter 2: Introduction to the SFMA
Chapter 3: The SFMA Top Tier
Chapter 4: SFMA Breakout Overview
Chapter 5: Cervical Breakouts
Chapter 6: Upper Extremity (UE) Pattern Breakouts
Chapter 7: Multi-Segmental Flexion (MSF) Breakout
Chapter 8: Multi-Segmental Extension (MSE) Breakout
Chapter 9: Multi-Segmental Rotation (MSR) Breakout
Chapter 10: Single-Leg Stance (SLS) Breakout
Chapter 11: Arms Down Deep Squat (ADDS) Breakout
Chapter 12: Clinical Integration
Chapter 13: Rolling Patterns
Chapter 14: Introduction to the 4x4 Matrix
Chapter 15: Case Study
Chapter 16: Course Conclusion
Once you have viewed and studied the online course material, you will be prepared to take the SFMA Certification Exam (included in the course and available online). Upon passing the exam, you will earn one complimentary year of FMS Certified Membership
After purchasing the SFMA Level 1-Online Course, you will receive an email outlining how to access your course.
*After certification, professionals who maintain their membership will continue to have access to this course.